Host Society

The Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo was awarded the opportunity to host the 2022 Arctic Winter Games. This announcement came on February 6, 2019 from the Arctic Winter Games International Committee’s President, Mr. John Flynn. 

The Host Society was later subsequently incorporated under the name of Wood Buffalo 2022 Arctic Winter Games Host Society. With a unique blend of skills, connections and experience, the Host Society is well-suited to the needs required to fulfill the mandate of the Arctic Winter Games International Committee. 

board of directors

Nicole Bourque-Bouchier
Melissa Blake
Ashley Ryan
Director of Administration
Jean-Marc Guillamot
Director of Care & Comfort
Ana-Maria Mendez
Director of Culture
Greg Tolson
Director of Information Technology
Bill Brook
Director of Venues
Michelle Toner
Director of Marketing, Communications and Promotion
Kelsey Green
Director of Sport/Technical
Michelle Farrow
Director of Volunteer & Community
Jamie Doyle
RMWB Representative
Claris Voyageur
Council Liaison, Ex-Officio
Sheila Lalonde
Council Liaison, Ex-Officio
Jerry George
SPAR Representative, Ex-Officio
Leigh Goldie
AWGIC, Alberta's Public Representative, Ex-Officio
Don Wilson
AWGIC, Alberta Gov't Reepresentative, Ex-Officio
Scroll to Top